The 90th Academy Awards is currently taking place in Dolby Theatre as we speak, airing live on ABC to honour Hollywood’s best films from the past year, with Jimmy Kimmel as the host. Will popular fantasy romance The Shape of Water take best picture? Or will the Oscars read the room and honour the socially relevant thriller Get Out?

Either way, we guess it would all depend on who gave their best shot during the “for your consideration” campaign that is frequently used by publicists and specifically directed towards members of awards voting groups in the entertainment industry.

Follow along below for a full list of winners, updated live as they’re announced.

Production Design:

The Shape of Water Paul D. Austerberry, Jeffrey A. Melvin, Shane Vieau (WINNER)
Beauty and the Beast Sarah Greenwood; Katie Spencer
Blade Runner 2049 Dennis Gassner, Alessandra Querzola
Darkest Hour Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
 Dunkirk Nathan Crowley, Gary Fettis

Sound Mixing:

Dunkirk Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo (WINNER)
Baby Driver Mary H. Ellis, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin
Blade Runner 2049 Mac Ruth, Ron Bartlett, Doug Hephill
The Shape of Water Glen Gauthier, Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern
Star Wars: The Last Jedi Stuart Wilson, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick


Sound Editing:

Dunkirk Alex Gibson, Richard King (WINNER)
Baby Driver Julian Slater
Blade Runner 2049 Mark Mangini, Theo Green
The Shape of Water Nathan Robitaille, Nelson Ferreira
Star Wars: The Last Jedi Ren Klyce, Matthew Wood

Best Documentary Feature:

Icarus Bryan Fogel, Dan Cogan (WINNER)
Abacus: Small Enough to Jail Steve James, Mark Mitten, Julie Goldman
Faces Places JR, Agnès Varda, Rosalie Varda
Last Men in Aleppo Feras Fayyad, Kareem Abeed, Soren Steen Jepersen
Strong Island Yance Ford, Joslyn Barnes

Costume Design:

Phantom Thread Mark Bridges (WINNER)
Beauty and the Beast Jacqueline Durran
Darkest Hour Jacqueline Durran
The Shape of Water Luis Sequeira
Victoria and Abdul Consolata Boyle

Makeup and Hairstyling:

Darkest Hour Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski, Lucy Sibbick (WINNER)
Victoria and Abdul Daniel Phillips and Lou Sheppard
Wonder Arjen Tuiten

Supporting Actor:

Sam Rockwell, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (WINNER)
Willem Dafoe, “The Florida Project”
Woody Harrelson, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”
Richard Jenkins, “The Shape of Water”
Christopher Plummer, “All the Money in the World”

Best Picture:

Call Me by Your Name
Darkest Hour
Get Out
Lady Bird
Phantom Thread
The Post
The Shape of Water
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Lead Actor:

Timothée Chalamet, “Call Me by Your Name”
Daniel Day-Lewis, “Phantom Thread”
Daniel Kaluuya, “Get Out”
Gary Oldman, “Darkest Hour”
Denzel Washington, “Roman J. Israel, Esq.”

Lead Actress:

Sally Hawkins, “The Shape of Water”
Frances McDormand, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”
Margot Robbie, “I, Tonya”
Saoirse Ronan, “Lady Bird”
Meryl Streep, “The Post”

Supporting Actress:

Mary J. Blige, “Mudbound”
Allison Janney, “I, Tonya”
Lesley Manville, “Phantom Thread”
Laurie Metcalf, “Lady Bird”
Octavia Spencer, “The Shape of Water”


Dunkirk Christopher Nolan
Get Out Jordan Peele
Lady Bird Greta Gerwig
Phantom Thread Paul Thomas Anderson
The Shape of Water Guillermo del Toro

Animated Feature:

The Boss Baby Tom McGrath, Ramsey Ann Naito
The Breadwinner Nora Twomey, Anthony Leo
Coco Lee Unkrich, Darla K. Anderson
Ferdinand Carlos Saldanha
Loving Vincent Dorota Kobiela, Hugh Welchman, Sean Bobbitt, Ivan Mactaggart, Hugh Welchman

Animated Short:

Dear Basketball Glen Keane, Kobe Bryant
Garden Party Victor Caire, Gabriel Grapperon
Lou Dave Mullins, Dana Murray
Negative Space Max Porter, Ru Kuwahata
Revolting Rhymes Jakob Schuh, Jan Lachauer

Adapted Screenplay:

Call Me by Your Name James Ivory
The Disaster Artist Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber
Logan Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green
Molly’s Game Aaron Sorkin
Mudbound Virgil Williams and Dee Rees

Original Screenplay:

The Big Sick Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani
Get Out Jordan Peele
Lady Bird Greta Gerwig
The Shape of Water Guillermo del Toro, Vanessa Taylor
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri Martin McDonagh


Blade Runner 2049 Roger Deakins
Darkest Hour Bruno Delbonnel
Dunkirk Hoyte van Hoytema
Mudbound Rachel Morrison
The Shape of Water Dan Laustsen

Best Documentary Short Subject:

Edith+Eddie Laura Checkoway, Thomas Lee Wright
Heaven is a Traffic Jam on the 405 Frank Stiefel (WINNER)
Heroin(e)  Elaine McMillion Sheldon, Kerrin Sheldon
Knife Skills Thomas Lennon
Traffic Stop Kate Davis, David Heilbroner

Best Live Action Short Film:

DeKalb Elementary Reed Van Dyk
The Eleven O’Clock Derin Seale, Josh Lawson
My Nephew Emmett Kevin Wilson, Jr.
The Silent Child Chris Overton, Rachel Shenton (WINNER)
Watu Wote/All of Us Katja Benrath, Tobias Rosen

Best Foreign Language Film:

A Fantastic Woman (Chile)
The Insult (Lebanon)
Loveless (Russia)
On Body and Soul (Hungary)
The Square (Sweden)


Original Song:

“Mighty River” from “Mudbound,” Mary J. Blige
“Mystery of Love” from “Call Me by Your Name,” Sufjan Stevens
“Remember Me” from “Coco,” Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez
“Stand Up for Something” from “Marshall,” Diane Warren, Common
“This Is Me” from “The Greatest Showman,” Benj Pasek, Justin Paul

Blade Runner

Visual Effects:

Blade Runner 2049 John Nelson, Paul Lambert, Richard R. Hoover, Gerd Nefzer (WINNER)
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner, Dan Sudick
Kong: Skull Island Stephen Rosenbaum, Jeff White, Scott Benza, Mike Meinardus
Star Wars: The Last Jedi Ben Morris, Mike Mulholland, Chris Corbould, Neal Scanlan
War for the Planet of the Apes Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett, Joel Whist

Nadee Mode
An eccentric individual. Loves art, good music and witty comments. Connect with her: